Invited speakers

The International Committee is pleased to announce the following confirmed Invited Speakers:

Flyura Djurabekova

Ultra-fast phase transition during SHI irradiation of amorphous materials based on tetrahedral network

University of Helsinki, Finland

Aurelie Gentils

Behavior of ceramics submitted to ion irradiation and light gas characterized using in situ Transmission Electron Microscopy

Université Paris-Saclay, CNRS/IN2P3, France

Marko Karlušić

Role of the ion track formation threshold in the nanostructuring of materials by swift heavy ion beams

Ruđer Boškovic Institute, Croatia

Marat Khafizov

Characterization of vibrational and electronic properties of defects in ion irradiated fluorite oxides

The Ohio State University, USA

Pawan Kulriya

Investigation of damage accumulation in the nano-structured pyrochlore

Jawaharlal Nehru University, India

Shinobu Onoda

Color centers in diamond fabricated by ion and electron beam for quantum technologies

National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology (QST), Japan

Marco Peres

Irradiation and implantation effects in Ga2O3 materials and devices

Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), Portugal

Maria Eugenia Toimil-Molares

Nanostructures fabricated by Ion-Track Nanotechnology for Energy Applications

GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Research, Germany

Chenxu Wang

Radiation effects in MAX phases: progress and outlook

Peking University, China

Shankar Dutt

Swift heavy ion track annealing and etching in a-SiO2

The Australian National University, Australia

David Hurley

Comprehensive treatment of the impact of irradiation defects on thermal transport in thorium dioxide

Idaho National Laboratory, USA

Enrico Nichelatti

Energy diagnostics of proton beams by color center luminescence imaging in LiF crystals: empirical implementation of scattering-degraded fluence into an analytical energy-loss model

ENEA C.R. Casaccia, Italy

Vladimir Pankratov

Swift Heavy Ion Induced Radiation Effects in Scintillator Materials

University of Latvia, Latvia

Mamour Sall

Fine control of point defect creation in AlN by swift heavy ion irradiation for quantum application


Gihan Velisa

Comparison of synergistic and competitive effects in defective KTaO3

Horia Hulubei National Institute for R&D in Physics and Nuclear Engineering, Romania